Winners of the .ng 2016 WEB AWARDS

AWARD CRITERIA: The award criteria adopted for the 2016 .ng Web Award include:

- The Company or organization must have been registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) and is doing business with a .ng domain name either at the second level or third level; and
- The .ng Domain name must have been registered for at least 6months.

For the 2016 .ng web award, all qualifying websites were considered irrespective of whether they are hosted locally or not.

Technology Company of the Year

google.com.ng (Google)



Most Innovative Web Company/Organization

jumia.com.ng (Jumia)



Best Banking Website/Portal

fidelitybank.ng (Fidelity Bank)



Best Educational Institution website/portal

unilag.edu.ng (University of Lagos)



Technology Startup Company of the year

eazyhire.com.ng (Eazyhire)



Best Hosting Company

galaxybackbone.com.ng (Galaxy backbone Limited)



.ng Media Award

guardian.ng (The Guardian)



Most Valuable Youth Organization

nacoss.org.ng (Nigeria Association of Computer Science Students)



Best State Government

lagosstate.gov.ng (Lagos State)



Public Sector: Star Website Award

jamb.org.ng (Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board)



NiRA Presidential Awards

These are special awards presented by the President of NiRA. The categories are:

Best .ng ccTLD Registrars

Standard Category: galaxybackbone.com.ng (Galaxy backbone Limited)



Silver Category: webindices.com.ng (Web Indices)



Gold Category: icecoolcontracts.com.ng (Icecool Contracts Limited)



Platinum Category: whogohost.com.ng (Whogohost Limited)



.ng most supporting Sponsor

nitda.gov.ng National Information Technology Development (NITDA)



ncc.gov.ng Nigeria Communication Commission (NCC)



NiRA Presidential Award for Youth Development

Chukwuemeka Fred Agbata (techpoint.ng)



NiRA Presidential Award for Women Development

Dr. (Mrs.) Wunmi Hassan (hitech.org.ng)



NiRA Special Recognition Award

Mrs. Mary Uduma (Immediate Past President, NiRA)



Dr. Isaac Odeyemi (Immediate Past Chairman, NiRA BOT)

