On Monday 10th June 2019, the Federal Ministry of Women Affairs through the National Centre for Women Development (NCWD), Abuja will induct 22 women into the Nigerian Women Hall of Fame. These women were selected for their  iconic contributions to national development. Apart from Dr. Adadevoh, the Nigerian doctor who helped to curb the spread of Ebola virus in Nigeria, we have amongst others, Professor Adenike Osofisan, an esteemed Member NiRA Board of Trustees. Prof Osofisan is the first lady to obtain the degree Doctor of Philosophy in Computer Science in Nigeria from the University of Ibadan. This recognition attests to the good work she had done over the years and the great roles she has played in the society. We congratulate Prof Adenike Osofisan and the other women, who have been recognised.

Comments are closed.

.ng Brand Survey

This will close in 0 seconds